Everyone is Laughing at Museveni after Rukungiri Saga

Discuss politics on here. No abusive or derogatory language. No nudity or offensive images and languages. Members who break rules will be banned.
Dr Aggrey Kiyingyi

Everyone is Laughing at Museveni after Rukungiri Saga

Post by Dr Aggrey Kiyingyi » Thu Jun 07, 2018 12:18 am

Dear all, allow me to introduce myself first and foremost. My name is Aggrey Kiyingyi and I'm a doctor who has traveled and worked allover the world.
I could choose to just focus on my high paying job, enjoy life, travel the world and forget all about Uganda's politics but I'd feel guilty for the rest of my life if i ever did that,
I feel a huge responsibility just like any Ugandan whether at home or abroad, whether young or old, male or female-- we all have a duty and responsibility to our country.
Right now it's obvious that the people we entrusted to develop our nation, to govern us and to take accountability of our taxes have failed (Please feel free to respond and correct me if you think they're doing a good job)
Things are falling apart, women are being kidnapped day and night, women killed in the most horrific ways, children killed and dumped in swamps. Hospitals are falling apart, doctors have no pay and many are going to work in Rwanda. Yes, many Ugandan doctors are finding jobs in Rwanda where there is better pay and better working conditions and where the doctors and nurses are appreciated.
In all of East Africa, it is only Uganda that has fallen back and is at the bottom of the heap. Please feel free and travel to Kenya, Tanzania, Rwanda and Ethiopia. These countries, although they too have massive problems of their own, are far ahead of Uganda. I'd say these countries are about 50 years ahead of Uganda.